Search Anything Related to UGC NET Examination

DDC: Dewey Decimal Classification

Dewey Decimal Classification (DDC) is a hierarchical system for classifying books and other library materials by subject, first published in 1876 by the librarian and educator Melvil Dewey, who divided human knowledge into 10 main classes, each of which is divided into 10 divisions, etc. It is currently maintained by the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC). In DDC 17, “Auxiliary table for area” was first introduced in DDC. Dewey Decimal Classification, for the first time in the 18th edition made provision for the use of phase relation which is done through the Standard Subdivision -024.
To Read Next Page Kindly Click Here

No comments:

Post a Comment