Search Anything Related to UGC NET Examination

Francis Bacon

Francis Bacon (22 January 1561 – 9 April 1626) was an English philosopher, statesman, scientist, jurist, orator, and author. The Advancement of Learning (full title: Of the Proficience and Advancement of Learning, Divine and Human) is a 1605 book by Francis Bacon. Three fountains of learning - History, Poetry, and Philosophy, in relation to the Three Faculties of the Mind—Memory, Imagination, and Reason that included in "The Advancement of Learning" provided the central idea of first order of division of Decimal Classification by Melvil Dewey.
To Read Next Page Kindly Click Here

No comments:

Post a Comment